Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Password reminder


Personal tools
Password reminder
You are here: Home / Conferences / Antwerp 2018 / Programme

Prix Charles Peignot, 10th edition

When Fri 14 Sep 1845
Where Arenberg Theater
Please join us in celebrating one of the brightest stars in the type community. The Prix Charles Peignot will be awarded for the 10th time in ATypI history, followed by a keynote presentation by the honoree. The Prix is presented every three to five years to a designer aged thirty-five years or less, in honor of their significant contributions to type design. The most recent recipient was Alexandra Korolkova, who received the Prix at ATypI 2013 in Amsterdam. Other recipients include Claude Mediavilla (1982), Jovica Veljović (1985), Petr van Blokland (1988), Robert Slimbach (1991), Carol Twombly (1994), Jean François Porchez (1998), Jonathan Hoefler (2002), and Christian Schwartz (2007). We’re looking forward to presenting the 10th Prix in the beautiful city of Antwerp—a place where history and innovation go hand in hand.

Back to the programme