Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Password reminder


You are here: Home / Logos / Shatter™
Font Shatter™
Submitter Maxim Zhukov
Status Accepted
Description Shatter, a trademark of International Typeface Corporation (ITC), was designed by Vic Carless, a British advertising poster artist. It was one of 20 winners in Letraset’s International Typeface Competition held in 1973 (2,590 entries were submitted; the judges were Derek Birdsall, Roger Excoffon, Colin Forbes, Armin Hoffmann, Herb Lubalin, and Marcello Minale). Shatter was issued as part of Letraset’s Letragraphica series, a range begun in 1970.