Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
Password reminder


Personal tools
Password reminder
You are here: Home / Membership / Board election 2020 / Results of the ATypI 2020 board election

Results of the ATypI 2020 board election

In ATypI’s first competitive election in recent memory, 21 candidates vied for 14 open seats.

The 2020 election for the ATypI Board of Directors was recently held online, with 21 members running for 14 open seats. The election concluded on December 4, 2020, with results announced at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the members of ATypI on December 8, 2020.

A total of 971 votes were cast, with the 14 candidates receiving the most votes elected to the open board positions.

Six ATypI members were elected to three-year terms:

Alexandra Korolkova, Moscow, Russia
César Puertas, Bogotá, Colombia
Rathna Ramanathan, London, UK
Tetsuo Sakomura, Tokyo, Japan
Sumanthri Samarawickrama, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Keith Tam, Hong Kong

Eight ATypI members were re-elected to board positions:

Clare Bell, Dublin, Ireland (one-year term)
Crystian Cruz, Newcastle, Australia (three-year term)
Si Daniels, Seattle, Washington, US (one-year term)
Jo De Baerdemaeker, Antwerp, Belgium (two-year term)
Linda Kudrnovská, Prague, Czech Republic (one-year term)
Jean-Baptiste Levée, Paris, France (two-year term)
Laura Meseguer, Barcelona, Spain (three-year term)
Yves Peters, Gent, Belgium (three-year term)

Also running were:

Zenab Bastawala, Bangalore, India
Alessandro Colizzi, Turin, Italy
Christian le Comte, Grand Bay, Mauritius
Boril Karaivanov, Sofia, Bulgaria
David Lemon, Lihue, Hawaii, US
Santiago Orozco, San Pedro, Nuevo Leon, México
Melanie Uribe, Waterbury, Connecticut, US

ATypI is grateful to all who chose to run and hopes to work with all candidates in meaningful ways.

Further information about the ATypI board is available here.

Filed under: